Experimenting with Film v. Digital

Pictory Productions

A few weeks ago Caryn Azure asked me to model a few shots for a photography workshop she was attending in NYC. She entitled the project ‘Art and the Heart’ and got inspiration from the song ‘The Funeral’ by Band of Horses. Caryn is an incredible wedding photographer and human being in general. It’s safe to say that I’ll agree to anything she’ll ever ask of me.

She used both film and digital and I think the expirement was a huge success. Her talent is unquestionable because of how she’s able to capture light and shoot my weird frown face. Seriously though, I always end up looking like this.

Despite being uncomfortable at first, I’m glad I decided to go in front of the camera for once. Now, I’ll be able to show my grandkids that their Nana used to be quite the minx back in her day (cue…

View original post 4 more words

Leave a Reply

