Poet At Play – KISS

Reading Pleasure

K.I.S.S

I must keep it
Short and simple
This desire
To eat
Your lips
This yearning
To suck
The nectar
Of the
Ripened bud
Must be
Short and simple
A marketing jingle
 
Keep it
Short and simple
My kisses
Must not
Bore you
Tire you
Wear you out
A boring lecture
 
Keep it
Short and simple
This thing
I feel for you
I must keep it
Short and simple
But how can I?
 
All I want to do
Is to
Hold you
Hug you
Feel you
Kiss you
Softly
Gently
Tenderly
Hungrily
Absolutely
 
My love for you
Pulsates
Burns
With life
Passion
Power
Rhythm
Timeless
In its intensity
 
Stretched out
Drawn out
Never breaking
Never dying
Enveloping                  
Fulfilling
Forever
K.I.S.S
Is only
An acronym
 
(c) Celestine Nudanu
19/6/2012

View original post

One thought on “Poet At Play – KISS

Leave a Reply

